Statistical Science Seminars

Usual time: Thursday, 16:00 - 17:00
Location (unless otherwise noted): Room 102, 1-19 Torrington Place
iCalendar URL: www.csml.ac.uk/ics/series/8

Upcoming Events

No events found.

Previous Events

DateDescription
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 David Colquhoun (University College London): False positive rates: how do you interpret a single test that gives P = 0.047?
Thu, 04 Jun 2015 Guoqi Qian (The University of Melbourne): Multiple Change-points Estimation by Empirical Bayesian Information Criteria and Gibbs Sampling
Thu, 07 May 2015 Christian Hennig (University College London, Statistics): Model Assumptions and Truth in Statistics
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 Alfred Kume (University of Kent): An application of Holonomic Gradient method for inference in Directional and Shape Statistics
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 Sam Parsons (Statistical Science): PhD seminar: Investigating commuter flows on the London Underground
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 Haeran Cho (University of Bristol): Detecting multiple change-points in panel data
Thu, 05 Mar 2015 Ni Hao (University of Oxford): Rough paths theory and regression analysis
Wed, 04 Mar 2015 Rodrigo Targino (supervised by Dr. Gareth Peters) (Statistical Science): PhD seminar: SMC Samplers for capital allocation under copula-dependent risk models
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 Stuart Russell (Computer Science Division, University of California, Berkeley/LIP6, Université Pierre et Marie Curie): Unifying logic and probability: A "New Dawn" for Artificial Intelligence?
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 Nancy Reid (University of Toronto): Composite likelihood
Thu, 01 Nov 2012 Adam Sykulski (UCL): Modelling timescales and efficient inference for Lagrangian time series
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 H. Vincent Poor (Princeton University): Games, Privacy and Distributed Algorithms for the Smart Grid
Thu, 31 May 2012 Simon Godsill (Cambridge University Engineering Department): On-line inference for emerging networks and group structures
Thu, 08 Mar 2012 Dimitris Karlis (Department of Statistics, Athens University of Economics and Business): Modelling multivariate time series for counts