Representation Learning CSML Reading Group

This reading group focuses on the topic of Learning Representations. The reading group meets weekly where we go through a paper selected from ICLR, ICML, NIPS or AISTATS. This group was run by Mital Kinderkhedia e: m.kinderkhedia@cs.ucl.ac.uk from Oct 2015- Oct 2016. THIS READING GROUP IS NOW CLOSED AND THERE ARE NO FURTHER EVENTS.

Usual time: Friday, 16:00 - 17:00
Location (unless otherwise noted): TBC
iCalendar URL: www.csml.ac.uk/ics/series/22

Upcoming Events

No events found.

Previous Events

DateDescription
Fri, 30 Sep 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Semi-Supervised Learning with Ladder Networks
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Deep Kernel Learning
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Bayesian Dark Knowledge
Fri, 02 Sep 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Associative Long Short-Term Memory
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): One-Shot Generalization in Deep Generative Models
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Auxillary Deep Generative Models
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): The Neural Autoregressive Distribution Estimator
Fri, 08 Jul 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Adversarial Autoencoders
Fri, 01 Jul 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Weight Uncertainty in Neural Networks
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Generative Adversarial Nets
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Hierarchical Variational Models
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Segmental Recurrent Neural Networks
Fri, 03 Jun 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Gated Graph Sequence Neural Networks
Fri, 27 May 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Training Bidirectional Helmholtz Machines
Fri, 06 May 2016 Reading Group Members (CSML): Reweighted Wake Sleep
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): The Variational Gaussian Process
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): The Variational Fair Autoencoder
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 CSML Reading Group Member (CSML) (CSML): Black-Box Variational Inference
Fri, 08 Apr 2016 CSML Reading Group Member (CSML): Auto-Encoding Variational Bayes
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 CSML Reading Group Member (CSML): Semi-Supervised Learning with Deep Generative Models
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 Reading Group Members (CSML): Variational Inference with Normalizing Flows
Fri, 04 Mar 2016 Reading Group Members (CSML): Deep Recurrent Attentive Writer (DRAW)
Fri, 26 Feb 2016 Reading Group Member (CSML): Learning Stochastic Recurrent Networks