Upcoming events at CSML

You can add all CSML events to your own calendar by using this URL: http://www.csml.ucl.ac.uk/ics. Here are instructions for Google Calendar, Apple iCal, and Outlook.

DateTimeTypeDescription
Fri, 25 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Marco Cuturi (CREST-ENSAE/Université Paris-Saclay): Regularization for Optimal Transport and Dynamic Time Warping Distances
Fri, 01 Jun 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Piotr Mirowski (DeepMind): Learning to Navigate
Fri, 08 Jun 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Edward Grefenstette (DeepMind): TBA

Recent events

DateTimeTypeDescription
Fri, 27 Apr 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Stefanos Zafeiriou (Imperial College London): Discovering correlations in the modern era: robust and deep learning approaches
Fri, 20 Apr 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Lucas Theis (Twitter): Evaluating generative models
Fri, 13 Apr 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Seth Flaxman (Imperial College): Predictor Variable Prioritization in Nonlinear Models: A Genetic Association Case Study
Fri, 09 Mar 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Sam Livingstone (UCL Statistical Science): What we talk about when we talk about non-reversible MCMC
Fri, 23 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Ricardo Silva (UCL Statistical Science): Some Machine Learning Tools to Aid Causal Inference
Fri, 16 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Zbigniew Wojna (UCL): Architectures for big scale 2D imagery
Fri, 09 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Sebastian Nowozin (Microsoft Research): Opportunities and Challenges in Generative Adversarial Networks – Looking beyond the Hype
Fri, 02 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Maria Lomeli (University of Cambridge): Kernel Monte Carlo estimators for partial rankings
Fri, 26 Jan 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Edouard Oyallon (CentraleSupelec): Invariance & invertibility in CNNs
Fri, 12 Jan 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Tamara Fernandez (UCL Gatsby): A Gaussian process model for survival analysis