Upcoming events at CSML

You can add all CSML events to your own calendar by using this URL: http://www.csml.ucl.ac.uk/ics. Here are instructions for Google Calendar, Apple iCal, and Outlook.

DateTimeTypeDescription
Fri, 25 Jan 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Dino Sejdinovic (University of Oxford): Learning on Aggregate Outputs with Kernels
Fri, 01 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Ozan Öktem (Cambridge University/KTH): Deep learning for Bayesian inverse problems
Fri, 22 Feb 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Tengyao Wang (UCL): Sparse PCA: statistical and computational trade-offs
Fri, 01 Mar 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Sander Dieleman (DeepMind): WaveNet: a generative model for raw audio
Fri, 08 Mar 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 15 Mar 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 22 Mar 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Matthew Fellows (University of Oxford): Variational Inference for Reinforcement Learning
Fri, 26 Apr 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 03 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 10 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 17 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 24 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 31 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA
Fri, 07 Jun 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar TBA (TBA): TBA

Recent events

DateTimeTypeDescription
Fri, 18 Jan 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Sesh Kumar (Imperial College): Differentially Private Empirical Risk Minimization with Sparsity-Inducing Norms
Fri, 11 Jan 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Jean-Baptiste Alayrac (DeepMind): Weakly Supervised Learning from Videos
Fri, 14 Dec 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Ricardo Pio Monti (UCL (Gatsby)): Causal discovery with general non-linear relationships using non-linear ICA
Fri, 30 Nov 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Artur Garcez (City University): Logic Tensor Networks: A System for Deep Learning with Symbolic Reasoning
Fri, 23 Nov 13:00 - 16:00 Seminar Various (UCL, DeepMind, Imperial): NIPS Previews
Fri, 16 Nov 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Kayvan Sadeghi (UCL): Probabilistic Independence, Graphs, and Random Networks
Fri, 19 Oct 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Kai Arulkumaran (Imperial College): Tutorial on Deep RL
Fri, 08 Jun 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Edward Grefenstette (DeepMind): Learning to follow grounded language instructions in the "real" world
Fri, 01 Jun 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Piotr Mirowski (DeepMind): Learning to Navigate
Fri, 25 May 13:00 - 14:00 Seminar Marco Cuturi (CREST-ENSAE/Université Paris-Saclay): Regularization for Optimal Transport and Dynamic Time Warping Distances